Jesus is our friend………….


Uq4RvUXuSgwWmFYCC_89hzUrhUjN89xlcxj9q1BYqCFeQIWiWrZl5w==

A best friend is one who loves you just the way you are, and yet helps you to be all you can be. Jesus is my special Best Friend because no one has ever loved me as He does. He loved me so much that He gave His life for me. And He loves me today just as much as He did then. Jesus said, “Greater love has no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends” (John 15:13).

 Jesus is my special Best Friend because He wants only what is best for me. He will guide me in making decisions if I will ask for His help and trust Him.

In His Word, the Bible, the Lord Jesus tells me the things I should do, like obeying my parents and teachers. He also tells me things I should not do, like telling lies and saying hurtful things to others.

The Lord Jesus is always the same wonderful Person who loves me with all His heart. He is always there to listen to me, to help me, to encourage me. He is truly the best Friend I could ever have.

Being a child of God is the most wonderful thing in all the world, but let me tell you a secret: Your life here on earth as a child of God will not always be easy. Jesus said,

“In the world you shall have tribulation [many troubles]; but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world” (John 16:33).

I will have many trials and troubles as I travel to my home in Heaven, but I do not need to be afraid. The Lord wants me to remember three things:

1.           Jesus is always for me: Jesus has all power in Heaven and in the earth.

2.           Jesus is always with me : The Lord Jesus Himself is in Heaven, “I will never                                      leave you, nor forsake you” (Hebrews 13:5b).

3.          I can always enjoy Jesus : The Bible says, “Rejoice in the Lord always…”                                           (1 Thessalonians 4:4).

Leave a Reply

